Planning

Creativity

For the creativity portion of my CAS, I am going to be taking pictures and editing them, along with reading about different skills and tricks for making photographs more intense or eye-catching. I will be utilizing various internet sites, identifing insperational sources (one of which is my mother, who is a very adroit photographer), and increasing my knowledge within the Photoshop program. I plan on taking both aesthetic and ordinary portrait photographs, and in the end of my two years of IB, I will put together an aggregate of all my photographs, to see how I have elaborated my photography.

Action

The action is the section of my CAS that I believe involves the least amount of planning, but it is also the most structural peice of my CAS. For the action I am going to go to the gym once a week, for an hour each time, with a friend. This is why is does not involve much planning, but it needs maintaining and I need to keep the structure so that I will aquire my desired results. I hope that this action activity will give me a power boost, and help me with my condition and my endurance level. I hope to be able to push myself much harder in two years than I may be able to now.

Service

I have a few different activities planned for my service part of CAS. First, I am going to help a peer with her math studies, since I have taken two extra years of math, and she has taken one year less than most of us have. I am going to help her when she feels she needs help, so I do not know exactly how many hours this will involve. I will also have a planned weekly activity, which will involve helping out at my local "open day-care". I will try to be there once a week and help out for an hour, and more during out break periods from school. Service is the section where you get to show your altruism, so I figured I will help out with the children, who may be especially eager in the morning.

- For now I´m going to allow this to suffice as a planning, but I will make smaller, more in depth plannings for the specific activities and various other things that I may include in my CAS that I have not included here.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0