Finnish Exchange : Reflection

Last week I had two of the IB2's Finnish exchange students staying with me. Before they came to stay with me I was sure that I wouldn't get anything out of it, besides maybe meeting two new people. But when they were finally here and we got to talking over a cup of tea and lots of cake, I got to know two really great girls. I got to learn about and compare the IB programs here and there, our teachers, and our classes. We talked about ourselves and and our lives, and we had a great time. We had quite a lot in common and there wasn't a boring second once we started talking. It was really a great experience and I can't wait for our own Finnish exchange in the spring! Altogether a great experience, and I look forward to hearing how those girls are doing in the future and keeping in touch.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0